welcome to my blog! take 318,947…

I’ve started this blog thing many times. I’m pretty sure I have at least 23 created out there somewhere. Each with 3.4 posts. But this time is different! I know these same words are written on 22 of my 23 blogs, but this time I really mean it.

To preface, this is not a themed blog. It is a hodge podge. Fancy free ponderings if you will. Sure, I may share a recipe or two. Maybe a random photo here or there. But overall, I just really want to write about how amazing God is.

This brings me to my next point, the title of my fancy free collective of writings. The rescue shop. C.T. Studd is a stud! And if you read the quote below my title, you will find one of my favorite quotes in the whole wide world. It’s actually more than a quote, it’s vision. Vision for how I want to live my life. This will be my outlet for sharing the sweet, incredible, bizarre, and sometimes terrifying stories and revelations that come my way as I choose to live a life based on loving the unloved and on bringing the light of Christ to the darkest places.

So ready or not…here I go.

photo from pinterest

Leave a Reply

